Search This Blog

Monday, 22 February 2016

Quick facts About Asia Cup

Asia Cup is for formally known as ACC Asia Cup. ACC is an abbreviation of Asian Cricket Counsil. Five Teams will play in this contest. Pakistan, India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and United Arab Emirates. The tournament will be held in Bangladesh. Bangladesh could be considered favorites for this tournament as they have an advantage of home ground. They already defeated Pakistan and India in the bilateral series at the home ground.   

India and Sri Lanka won Asia Cup five times. Pakistan remained victorious 02 times and Bangladesh has to win this title. They remained runner-up in the 2012 tournament when they lost the game on the last ball of the match. That was really a thrilling contest.

No comments:

Post a Comment